Engineering Consultants


Online SOQ Submittal Test Page

This information is current as of Jan. 4, 2011

Mandatory Online SOQ Submittals

Contract Number
Sample Contract Description Test Dates Test SOQ Due Date Specialist Test Proposal Submittal
2020-045 On-Call Bridge Inspection (Pilot Test) 04/15/09
09/30/09 ECS
Submit Proposal Online
2020-046 On-Call Environmental Planning (Pilot Test) 04/15/09
09/30/09 ECS
Submit Proposal Online
Online SOQ Testing Information

This page was established to allow firms to test the online SOQ process.   We  recommend that firms test the program before submitting an online SOQ for ADOT consideration. 

To adequately test the online submittal process, a firm should submit a 10-page test sample SOQ proposal on this web page.  If the firm is able to successfully attach and submit a test document,  the firm  should receive a confirmation number.

If the firm should encounter issues submitting the test document online, we recommend that a firm follow the System Problems process identified in the Online SOQ Guidelines.

System Requirements

eCMS has been developed to work best with Microsoft Internet Explorer, version 6 or 7. Firms must use this browser to submit online SOQ proposals. ADOT cannot guarantee successful submissions from firms using other browsers and will not be responsible for the non-receipt of any SOQ proposals.

Prequalification Requirement

Firms must be prequalified through ECS before they can use eCMS to submit online SOQ proposals. Therefore, effective Oct. 1, 2009, firms will no longer be able to submit Prequalification Application with SOQ proposals. Firms not prequalified through ECS should give themselves sufficient time (at least 7-10 business days) to submit and have their Prequalification Application reviewed and approved prior to the time they would want to submit an online SOQ proposal through eCMS.

Please feel free to call ECS at 602.712.7525 if you should have any further questions on this matter.

Civil RightsTitle VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)