Scenic Roads

List of Scenic Roads

North Central Arizona

Coronado Trail
Coronado Trail National Scenic Byway
Roadway: US 191 and 180
Length: 103 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest
  • Nelson Reservoir
  • Hannagan Meadow
  • Morenci Open Pit Copper Mine
  • Casa Malpais Indian Ruins and Archaeological Park (Springerville)
Desert to Tall Pines
Desert to Tall Pines Scenic Road

Roadway: State Route 288
Length: 74 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Tonto Natural Bridge State Park (Payson)
  • Pleasant Valley Cemetery (Young)
Dry Creek
Dry Creek Scenic Road

Roadway: State Route 89A
Length: 7 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Red Rock State Park (Sedona)
  • Page Springs Hatchery
Jerome-Clarkdale-Cottonwood Historic Road

Roadway: State Route 89A
Length: 10 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Jerome Historic District
  • Historic Downtown Clarkdale
  • Old Town Cottonwood Historic District
  • Tuzigoot National Monument (Clarkdale)
  • Dead Horse Ranch State Park (Cottonwood)
  • Verde Canyon Railroad (Clarkdale)
  • Sycamore Canyon Wilderness
Joshua Forest
Joshua Forest Scenic Road (Wikieup to Wickenburg)

Roadway: US 93
Length: 54 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Hassayampa River Preserve
  • Desert Caballeros Western Museum (Wickenburg)
  • Historic Wickenburg
  • Wikieup Trading Post (Wikieup)
Mingus Mountain
Mingus Mountain Scenic Road

Roadway: State Route 89A
Length: 12 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Prescott National Forest
  • The Phippen Museum (Prescott)
  • Granite Dells
  • Mingus Mountain Recreation Area
Red Rock All-American Scenic Road
Red Rock All-American Road

Roadway: State Route 179
Length: 8 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Bell Rock / Courthouse Butte / Spaceship Rock
  • Cathedral Rock
  • Chapel of the Holy Cross
Swift Trail
Swift Trail Parkway

Roadway: State Route 366
Length: 25 miles
Points of Interest:

  • Discovery Park (Safford)
  • Mount Graham Observatory
  • Angle Orchard (Mount Graham)
  • Roper Lake State Park (Safford)
  • Riggs Flat Lake

Civil RightsTitle VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)