Requesting Decals for
Use Fuel Vendor Branches

How To Guide:
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Requirements

. Active Vendor License and Vendor Branch
« Valid USPS Mailing Address

e 1 Diesel Receipt per pump* within 3 years
A.R.S. § 28-5617 & A.R.S. § 28-5619

e 1 Diesel Cash Register receipt within 3 years
A.R.S. § 28-5617 &A.R.S. § 28-5619 requirements

*Note: If your pump does not print a receipt, Please reach out to the Fuel Tax Licensing Unit for additional guidance
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https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05617.htm
https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05619.htmrequirements
https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05617.htm
https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05619.htmrequirements
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Receipts

Pe I A RS § 28'5617 = Avendor of use fuel, the use of which is taxable under this article, who

sells and delivers the use fuel into a fuel tank shall give the user a receipt for the use fuel. The receipt shall include
the following:

1. The date of purchase. 5. The price per gallon of the fuel.
2. The seller's name and address. 6. The rate of tax paid.
3. The number of gallons purchased. 7. Other information required by the director.

4. The type of fuel purchased.



https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05617.htm

ADOT
WARNING

Fuel dispensed from this pump can only

be placed directly into the fuel tank of

the following vehicle types:

« Less than 3 axles, and

« Declared Gross Vehicle Welght under
26,001 Ibs, or

 Exempt under ARS 28-5432 (school
buses, government and non-profit),
or '

« Non-commercial RV's and motor
homes

Do not dispense fuel from this pump
into a bulk storage tank, or the fuel
tank of the following vehicle types:

« 3 or more axles, and/or

« Declared Gross Vehicle Weight of
more than 26,000 Ibs

This label ms
1

Arizona Use Fuel tax rate on fuel
dispensed from this pump is:
18¢ per gallon

$1,000 Minimum Penalty
for dispensing fuel from this pump Into a
vehicle or storage tank not meeting the
descriptions listed above.
A person who violates these
provisions is subject to &
Clvil Ponalty of 81000 or $10 per galion,
whichever is greater. (ARS 28-5623)

Questions: call 877-AZFUELS (293-8357)

Front

Picture of .18 cent decal

Acceptable Decals

ssorsRIone

INSTRUCTIONS

8¢ use fuel dispensers.

This label must be clean, legible,
visible and in an upright position,
at all times.

The label must be displayed on the
upper 60% of the face
of the fuel dispenser
on a clean, dry surface.

This label must nof hide or cover any
Department of Weights and Measures
labels.

Department of Weights and Measures
Administrative Rule R20-2-705

Per ARS 28-6605, a vendor who does
not affix this tax rate label to each
use fuel dispenser is subject to a
penalty of $100 per day per dispenser.

Dispenser labels must be ordered from
the Motor Vehicle Division and cannot
be copied or duplicated.

Questions: call 877-293-8357

Back

“Light Class Decals”

ust be affixed to light class

ADOT

Fuel dispensed from this pump is for use

in the following vehicle types:

© More than 2 axles, or «

« Declared Gross Vehicle Weight
greater than 26,000 Ibs, or

« Bulk storage tanks

Arizona Use Fuel tax rate on fuel
dispensed from this pump is:
26¢ per gallon

Light class vehicles are taxed at a lower
rate. Light class includes:

« Exempt vehicles under ARS 28-5432
or

« Vehicles that do not mest the above
or non-commercial RV’s
and motor homes

Please see the attendant for an
8¢ per gallon rebate.

Questions: call 877-AZFUELS (293-8357)

Front
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INSTRUCTIONS

This label must be affixed to
26¢ use fuel dispensers.

This label must be clean, legible,
visible and in an upright position,
at all times,

The label must be displayed on the
upper 60% of the face
of the fuel dispenser
on a clean, dry surface.

This label must not hide or cover any
Department of Weights and Measyres
labels.

Department of Weights and Measures
Administrative Rule R20-2-705

Per ARS 28-5605, a vendor who does
not affix this tax rate label to each
use fuel dispenser is subject to a
penalty of $100 per day per dispenser.

Dispenser labels must be ordered from
the Motor Vehicle Division and cannot
be copied or duplicated.

Questions: call 877-293-8357

Back

Picture of .26 cent decal
“Use Class Decals”
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Penalties ars. s 285605

Enforcement Compliance Division (ECD) travels around the state,
inspecting all vendor branches to ensure the vendors are in
compliance with ADOT.

Compliance Iltems

Improper or Lack of Decals aAR.s. § 28-5605
Light Class Violations AR.s. § 28-5623
Improper Red Dyed Diesel Usage ARs. §28-5645
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https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05605.htm
https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05605.htm
https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05623.htm
https://www.azleg.gov/viewdocument/?docName=https://www.azleg.gov/ars/28/05645.htm

How to request

Log into ServiceArizona -

ADDT Authorized Service Website for
Motor Vehicle Division

Arizona Department of Transportation

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

ServiceArizona Secure Access Gateway

Please enter your E-mail address and password to login to ServiceArizona Secure Access Gateway.

E-mail address: |

Password: \

Can't access your account?

ateway

Return to ServiceArizona Secure Access G



https://secure.servicearizona.com/gwRegister/gateway/Utils?action=login&url=https://secure.servicearizona.com/secure/gateway/MyAccount!3F!action!3D!accessTab&msg=
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How to request

Click Vendor Branches - Located on License
Information

_ NIKKI AND EMMA GAS STATION - 0800470
Business Licenses
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How to request

Select the Location you are requesting decals for.

Status  Branch Type ADOTBranch#  Address
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How to request

Under Dispensers - Make sure the receipts are current
within the last 3 years

Branch Details

Branch Dispensers

ppppppppp

Receipts

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
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How to request

Click on the Decals- Select Decal Type and Number
Requested

Branch Details

0800470-0001




Next Steps

Once Submitted, Fuel Tax License Unit (FTLU) will
review the decal request.

FTLU will mail out the requested decals.

If Incomplete: FTLU will email the licensing contact for
the missing information.
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Contact Information

Fuel Tax Licensing Unit [FTLU]
1801 W. Jefferson St.,
MD 541M
Phoenix, AZ 85007

PH: 602-712-8853
Email: ADOTFTLU@azdot.gov

Website: ADOT Fuel Tax

ADOT

Financial Management Services



https://azdot.gov/mvd/services/professional-services/fuel-tax-information/fuel-tax-licensing-setup-arizona

